Board of Directors

The Sunset Empire Park & Recreation District Board consists of five elected members, who serve a four year term.


Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month at 5:15 pm in meeting rooms 1 & 2 of the Bob Chisholm Community Center, located at 1225 Avenue A in Seaside. The meetings are open to the public and input is always encouraged. HOWEVER, during this time of COVID-19 implications, the Board is conducting their meetings via conference or video call. Information to participate in those meetings is included in the Board Packets for the corresponding meeting. 

The current board members are: (click on a name to send an email)

District 1: Susan CoddingtonTerm Expires June 30, 2021

District 2: Jeremy Mills, Board President, Term Expires June 30, 2021

District 3: Michael Hinton, Board Secretary, Term Expires June 30, 2021

District 4: John ChapmanTerm Expires June 30, 2023

District 5: Katharine Parker, Term Expires on June 30, 2021

For a copy of the meeting agenda and related documents, please click one of the links on this page. Meeting packets will be available for twelve months from the time they are posted.


1140 Broadway   |  Seaside, OR  97138

(503) 738-3311 phone  |  (503) 738-3284 fax

© 2020 Sunset Empire Park + Recreation District. All Rights Reserved.